RSS Feed

Trussardi 1911 | Fall 2011

And so it begins…the action from Fall fashion all around the world, yesterday Trussardi 1911 showcased their Fall collection in Milan via Live Feed at Pitti Uomo and from the looks of it, the fashion is just incredible. It’s really a coincidence that I got their photos since (and I shamefully admit this) I only found out about this label a few days ago while hunting down some sunglasses which were Trussardi. The brand itself is indeed incredible and I think that the clothes which came down the runway on models like Robert Evans and Clement Chabernaud definitely took the luxury label to another level of luxury. Inspired by what? Leather! Yes, all the clothing have their own distinctive design but all contain leather and Creative Director of the brand, Milan Vukmirovic definitely knew what he was doing when he did this. The pieces I saw on the runway whether it contained fur, wool or just leather… were all done well, and with great detail. This 100-year-old brand is definitely not ending soon and I am sure many successful seasons are yet to come for Trussardi 1911.

Check out the collection video on the Facebook Page!

About Barrio Dimitri

Hey there! I'm Barrio Dimitri. If you'd like contact me with any queries or ideas, please send an email to modedimitri@gmail.com

One response »

  1. Pingback: Trend Report | Leather, the New Denim | La Mode Dimitri

Leave a comment