RSS Feed

Tommy Hilfiger | New York Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2012

Tommy Hilifger has always been at the top of my favorite fashion brands list. Why? Simply because the brand represents my classic/preppy style well, and also because it’s easily accessible in Barbados. From the moment the first model stepped on the runway today at Tommy Hilfiger’s Spring/Summer 2012 show, I began to swoon over the camouflage print, which was gorgeously plastered atop coats, biker jackets, shirts, hooded sweaters, cardigans, shorts, pants and shoes.  Continuing his longtime trend of all American prep, he released a spew of horizontal stripes, khakis and classic penny loafers. With stripes becoming a huge trend recently, it showed it’s face on Tommy Hilfiger blazers, shirts, and pants, along with what seemed to varsity hybrids that created a sporty college look, and brought that touch of youthfulness every collection needs. As usual, I was impressed, and also reminded why I love the label to the great extent which I do. All I have to say, is thanks to Mr. Hilfiger for yet another exceptional spring/summer collection which has his everlasting touch of innovation and creativity. Check out my favorite looks from the show, along with the entire collection below.

images courtesy | GQ
About Barrio Dimitri

Hey there! I'm Barrio Dimitri. If you'd like contact me with any queries or ideas, please send an email to modedimitri@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

