RSS Feed

A Moment to Think

Without a doubt, I know that I have a lot of great things to look forward to in life, but for this past week, in my distance I felt as though I didn’t. I mean, we all have those times when we feel as though everything around us is coming down, but I felt as though everything that I was doing, or not doing, was making me confused or stressed. It may sound weird, since I’m usually accustomed to fun, laughter and love; however, this feeling was very unlike me, and it made me rethink tons of things, including whether I should go to New York this summer, or not. Knowing that I’m moving into the second year of blogging this month, I believe that all the hard work I’ve been up to, both online and physically, will pay off. As for relationships, I still have lots of great people to meet just like I did in my first year. In my opinion, fashion is an industry which allows me to enjoy everything I do, whether it’s writing articles, shopping or sitting at 15 minute fashion shows around the world. So no matter what happens now, this phase is definitely on its way out!! Although I’ve considered giving up on ‘everything’ a couple times, I won’t!  Why?  Because I’ve got a great life in the making, with amazing friends and family, and more importantly God, who has been incredibly good to me.

I definitely won’t let all of this go to waste, but for now, I think I’ll just re-focus, and plan for year-end. With these words of truth and in some way inspiration, let’s all remember quitting is for losers. No matter how hard it seems, never give up!

And so I’ll make it through…

About Barrio Dimitri

Hey there! I'm Barrio Dimitri. If you'd like contact me with any queries or ideas, please send an email to modedimitri@gmail.com

3 responses »

  1. Barrio,

    Go to New York. With your blogging, it would be a great place to get your creative juices flowing. (Congrats on year two!!!!!) I know I felt the energy there as soon as I stepped into Grand Central station. It’s a belly rumble that you can’t even explain. Don’t over plan though! So many of us, silly humans, miss the journey because we are too busy worrying about the destination. It’s so great to hear fashion folks talk about God. He definitely is good, and the great thing is that he is wherever you choose to go. Keep being grateful, and thankful. I’ll keep reading, your blog is pretty great! Who knows we could bump into each other in NYC this summer. A vacay is on the horizon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Thank you for your amazing comment, along with reading my blog VV! You have such great spirit and I couldn’t agree with you more. By the way, Rob sent a special hello, and him too will be in New York with me this summer…that is if I’m able to go (Lol)

    I’ll keep you in the know 😉

  3. Good Deal! I went to NYC in the fall last time, eek! Can’t wait to see what it’s like in the summer! I hope you’re able to make it.

Leave a Reply

