RSS Feed

Lanvin | Paris Menswear Spring/Summer 2012

Inspiring indeed, Lanvin presents an amazingly ‘current’ collection filled with a great mixture of soft tones and fabrics, color, some patterns and military inspiration. After diving into edgier and futuristic designs for past seasons, Alber Elbaz takes a step back into the solid minimalist and delivers a collections filled with emotion and feeling. Bringing to the runway incredible jackets, created with shape and edge, they topped off most of their men in parkas, blazers and tunics. Chic scarves then began to take the lead, by topping off outfits which consisted of the above mentioned, as well as shorts and trousers. Soft pastels began to hit the runway leading into the display of classic tailored suits, accessorized with great neck ties.  Moving into the uniform aspect of things, Lanvin amassed the best military jackets I’ve ever seen, layering them on patterned pants and shirts. Shoe-wise, boots, lace-ups and sandals clad the feet of the amazing models.  What more can say but simply incredible!

Now, I can undoubtedly boast that Lanvin was my favorite collection from Paris, which unfortunately has been somewhat boring. That is when compared to all the exciting collections which came down the runways in Milan. Although I try to satisfy my ‘readers’ by giving them all the collections to take a look at, my busy schedule hasn’t been permitting me to do so, and even sometimes, when I find the time to blog… the collections I’ve seen in Paris did not really excite me!  Thankfully, Lanvin was an inspiring collection which definitely needs to be lauded. Congrats to Alber Elbaz and his team for another great season of menswear. Check out my favorites below, along with collection photos from the show.

images courtesy | GQ
About Barrio Dimitri

Hey there! I'm Barrio Dimitri. If you'd like contact me with any queries or ideas, please send an email to modedimitri@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

