RSS Feed

Bottega Veneta | Milan Menswear Spring/Summer 2012

Cool elements such as denim and leather were combined to form some of the wonderfully pieces that showcased on the runway at Bottega Veneta’s Menswear Spring/Summer 2012 show in Milan. As always, I was intrigued by the work of Tomas Maier, especially on the bags for which Bottega Veneta have a great reputation. Along with those, I loved the amazing variety of patterns shown like plaid and a couple interesting striped shirts. Dyed jeans are also on my LOVE list, and are definitely on my shopping list for next season. Apart from the major highlights and some pop of color near the ending of the show, everything else was basically classic silhouettes, made up of suits, sweaters and jackets. Two of my favorite models appeared in the show and that included my longtime favorite David Agbodji and my new found Keith Hernandez. I am sorry for my late reviews, but I am sure you guys understand the busy life fashion journalists and careers alike have. Check out my favorites, along with all the collection photos below.

images courtesy | GQ
About Barrio Dimitri

Hey there! I'm Barrio Dimitri. If you'd like contact me with any queries or ideas, please send an email to modedimitri@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

