RSS Feed

Burberry Prorsum | Milan Menswear Spring/Summer 2012

Now this, hands down, is my favorite collection for Spring/Summer 2012 in Milan! An ethnic touch at Burberry was the base of the Burberry show today in Milan and Christopher Bailey presented an extremely diverse collection that had an amazing array of color. At this point, I can definitely say that he did an incredible job, by bringing us something completely different and never-seen with the ethnic twist. As I watched the models going down the runway, I quickly scribbled down some highlights like the woven straw hats, the classic sunglasses, the great display of bags, lovely parkas and coats, and the wonderful patterned pants and shirts. His use of tribal Batik prints were amazing and I can see a huge success for Bailey’s collection this season. I am saying Thank You God for this! Although everything could be classified as a favorite of mine, check out my keys favorites, plus the show photos below.

 

images courtesy | GQ
About Barrio Dimitri

Hey there! I'm Barrio Dimitri. If you'd like contact me with any queries or ideas, please send an email to modedimitri@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

