RSS Feed

La Mode Street Style

I made a choice today to finally post Street Style after the much anticipated column on hadn’t been posted much over the last month. Of course if you’ve been reading all my posts, you’d understand the fact that these days I’ve been extremely busy working on fashion projects, as well as the advancement of my personal style and my blog. I am incredibly eager to travel this summer and leading up to the day I actually leave Barbados, tons of planning must go into consider in order to pull off the best round of trips, while keeping you guys up to date. Today’s compilation of street style consists of some of my ultimate favorite looks for the general summer 2011 season. So take a scroll, and then comment and share your ideas or views. I don’t think most readers of blogs understand how much we love your feedback, since it opens us to different points of views and also creates conversation with the ‘people’ on the other side of my screen.

I love this classic female silhouette which is layered with a colorful tee underneath and a great fedora.

I could not get over this look at all, and for me, I had to find a similar look to wear sometime this summer. I love the chic addition of the foulard, as well as the well colored brogues.

Very cute.

A leather jacket and a red chino was definitely on my style lookbook list, and then here it pops up, backed by a denim shirt and a great mind like Mochine’s.

I love the bright colored snake skin skirt.

Of course very classic.

No one should be afraid to pull off an all black look this summer.

Love this basic look.

Sequin vest.

More strips and layers.

Short shorts!

Light colors and neutrals are also an options since we saw them on many of this season’s runway shows last year.

This is look is just too hot for words.

When I saw this, my jaw dropped, why? I can’t say as yet, but you guys will see soon. 😉

Killer heels, and epic sunglasses.

I really love the fit of this polka-dot shirt,  and with the use of the yellow watch and duffel bag.

Simply fierce.

This too, like the look thr photos above made my mouth drop open. I absolutely love it, and I’m sure that you’ll love what you will see very soon.

The head turban along with the polka-dotted skirt are definitely the highlights of this chic get-up.

Prada Brogues are mostly all that I dream of now. But I assure you that I’ll have them this summer, for sure!

About Barrio Dimitri

Hey there! I'm Barrio Dimitri. If you'd like contact me with any queries or ideas, please send an email to modedimitri@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

