RSS Feed

La Mode Top 5 | May 2011

Phew! It feels like I haven’t posted in ‘foreva,’ well that’s honestly just because I’ve been working hard on lots of other stuff and working on the huge update coming this summer. I didn’t think I needed to announce this officially, but I’m now a Contributing Writer to about 3 online magazine which you would see photo’d in my sidebar, and I’m also interning with a designer for a month.

I’m getting pretty excited about all the changes to come, and I hope that you endure with me and adopt a bit a patience as I grow my brand into a bigger and better part of the fashion world.  Take it from me, this summer is going to change everything!

Nevertheless, I’ve still gotta do my best to keep you in the know of the fashion industry and with that said, let me enlighten you on the Top 5 posts for last month, the month of May. If you check out the image below, you’ll probably notice it’s different from the template I’ve been using for the last couple of months…it’s simple and I like it more. Let’s never forget that change is inevitable, and in the months to come, it’s all for the better.

1. Trend Report | Denim Jackets

2. Robert Evans : Model Profile

3. Trend Report | Retro Urban Style

4.  La Mode Best Dressed | MET Gala 2011

5. Ugo Mozie | Style Icon

About Barrio Dimitri

Hey there! I'm Barrio Dimitri. If you'd like contact me with any queries or ideas, please send an email to modedimitri@gmail.com

2 responses »

  1. Roderick Solis

    Wow #4 is my fav best dress she rocked that dress!

  2. Yes, Christina Ricci was superb! I love Zac posen

Leave a Reply

