RSS Feed

Kate Middleton & McQueen | The Royal Dress

Kate Middleton & McQueen | The Royal Dress

Although I’m sure we all know that the original ‘Bride of McQueen’ would have been much bigger, in fact Huge!  I think Sarah Burton’s reinvention was great, with this simple and elegant, yet stunning dress topped off with Lace.

I was honestly quite eager to get a glimpse of the ‘royal’ dress this morning on my television. However, it was quite hard, since the camera didn’t go that close… or since I got up a bit late. Nevertheless, the gorgeous and stunning bride came down the runway; sorry I mean aisle. In none other than that of McQueen!  I remember hearing some rumors early on that it would have been McQueen; however, I began having some doubts as it related to this, and I was  just waiting for the news to hit as to know who was the fabulous designer.

Sarah Burton is sure having a great year, one can say, after releasing the incredible collection for Alexander McQueen F/W 2011, but I think it was quite fitting. First off to pay homage to the deceased designer, and also since he was British.

Photo Courtesy | thestar.com
About Barrio Dimitri

Hey there! I'm Barrio Dimitri. If you'd like contact me with any queries or ideas, please send an email to modedimitri@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

