RSS Feed

Marc Jacobs | Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week NYFW

Taking influence from the past and leading onward to the future, my favorite designer Marc Jacobs made a true statement yesterday when he gave us a true valentines gift for a collection to love.  I was totally feeling the polka dots designs which seemed to be imprinted in nearly everything, from the tilted hats to the stunner socks. There was definitely a feeling of vintage inspiration in the classic silhouettes that were showcased as well as the futuristic elements, including those metallic skirts. Overall, there was a variety of lustrous colors, intricate patterns and amazing fabrics. I can probably say that this is my favorite, since I love Marc and this collection was a true classic. So check out my ultimate line up of favorites and then all the show photos.

About Barrio Dimitri

Hey there! I'm Barrio Dimitri. If you'd like contact me with any queries or ideas, please send an email to modedimitri@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

