RSS Feed

Jean-Paul Gaultier | Paris Fall Winter 2011/2012

One of the shows that I couldn’t wait to see was Jean-Paul Gaultier’s show in Paris; after being one of my favorite designers for as long as I can remember, I couldn’t wait to see his glamorous outfits walk the runway. Without a doubt, I was impressed by the majority of his pieces especially those, like the first one, which just had luxury written all over it. His line was one which focused strongly on the fundamentals of tailored outfits and also on defined lines and edges. Everything including the diving suits were just fabulous, the little bit of color intermingled in the show fit perfectly and brought a great balance to the large showcase. Looking at the collection made me think of James Bond,  but here are a couple favorites and the collection photos.

About Barrio Dimitri

Hey there! I'm Barrio Dimitri. If you'd like contact me with any queries or ideas, please send an email to modedimitri@gmail.com

2 responses »

  1. Definitely this is my favorite collection from Paris, everything is perfect and Andrej Pejic was stunning at the end.

  2. Yes, that is exactly my point! 🙂

Leave a Reply

