RSS Feed

Armani Privé Haute Couture | Paris Fall 2011 Couture

In my opinion, Armani Privé brings the best haute couture collections each and every season, and this season, he doesn’t fail to stun me. With Japanese traditional prints and patterns everywhere, Giorgio’s interpretation of the modern-day Geisha came to life on the runway. With classic female silhouettes, strong tailoring in jackets, skirts and gowns, as well as a great use of color, Armani brought edgy designs full of shape and femininity to the plate. Models came out in exquisite pieces, with incredibly designed hair-fascinators in place, bold yet subtle makeup, and clutching chic bags and purses. Simply magnificent is all I can say, as Giorgio’s homage to Japan was paid. Check out my favorites from the collection, along with all the show looks below.

images courtesy | style.com


		

About Barrio Dimitri

Hey there! I'm Barrio Dimitri. If you'd like contact me with any queries or ideas, please send an email to modedimitri@gmail.com

One response »

  1. i must agree armani NEVER disappoint me

Leave a comment